United States - English (United States) United States

Songs of Praise (Ltd. Edition Picture Disc)


Shame's debut album 'Songs of Praise' on limited edition picture disc.

This product is on a pre-sale. All goods will be shipped from the UK on February 4th 2019.

Music for the weak.

Comprised of vocalist Charlie Steen, guitarists Sean Coyle-Smith and Eddie Green, bassist Josh Finerty, and drummer Charlie Forbes, the London-based five-piece began as school boys. From the outset, Shame built the band up from a foundation of DIY ethos while citing Eddy Current Suppression Ring and The Fall among their biggest musical influences.

Utilising both the grit and sincerity of that musical background, shame carved out a niche in the South London music scene and then barrelled fearlessly into the angular, thrashing post-punk that would go on to make up Songs of Praise, their Dead Oceans debut. From “Gold Hole,” a tongue-in-cheek take-down of rock narcissism, to lead single “Concrete” detailing the overwhelming moment of realising a relationship is doomed, to the frustrated “Tasteless” taking aim at the monotony of people droning through their day-to-day, Songs of Praise never pauses to catch its breath.
released January 12, 2018

Tracklist -
1. Dust on Trial 03:34
2. Concrete 03:34
3. One Rizla 03:34
4. The Lick 04:11
5. Tasteless 03:05
6. Donk 01:41
7. Gold Hole 04:46
8. Friction 04:31
9. Lampoon 02:34
10. Angie 06:55

Select Product Size

(All In Stock items ship next working day)

Price: USD $ 29.00

Product ID: SHAME11
Category: Vinyl

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought

USD $ 16.00
Shame - Logo
USD $ 20.80
USD $26.00
Shame - SHAME badges
USD $ 5.60
USD $7.00
Shame - McCauley Kulkin
USD $ 20.80
USD $26.00
Shame - Visa Vulture (White)
USD $ 14.40
USD $26.00
Shame - SPAM
USD $ 14.40
USD $26.00

Shame Vinyl

USD $ 26.00
USD $ 16.00

You Recently Viewed